IMG-0461_edited.jpg

Trail Running Women's Virtual Summit

Hosted by CHASKI and Strong Runner Chicks

Saturday February 27th - Sunday, February 28th, 2021

  • 6 live, interactive classes led by some of the biggest names in women’s trail running

  • Lifetime access to recordings of all classes

  • Bonus materials for further reading and learning

  • Private facebook group for extra questions and connections

  • Discounts on partner brands like Ultraspire, Rabbit, Spring Energy, and InsideTracker

Join some of the most empowering women in the trail community for a Trail Running Virtual Summit! We’ll cover topics including training for ultras, race strategy, fueling, hydration, mindset, injury prevention, and more. 

Interactive sessions will be hosted live on Zoom and recordings will be available on-demand after the event. Information on how to access the session will be sent out beforehand. A private Facebook group will also be provided to ask questions and connect with other attendees and speakers.
 

Find out more and reserve your spot below!

IMG_2378_edited.jpg

12:30 pm PST, 3:30 pm EST:

  • Event kick-off, featuring a weekend overview and get-to-know you topics with other attendees and speakers

 

1pm PST, 4pm EST:

  • TRAIL TALK: “All Things Ultra Running and Breaking into the Trail Scene” 

    • Lucy Bartholomew, Salomon Professional Athlete

    • Grayson Murphy, Saucony Professional Athlete

    • Rachel Green - Nike Trail Professional Athlete, Coach

    • Devon Yanko, Professional Ultra Athlete, ChaskiCoach

    • Dani Moreno, Rabbit/HOKA Professional Athlete, ChaskiCoach

2pm PST, 5pm EST:

  • Strength Session (30-45 minutes), followed by goal-setting session

    • Led by Kimber Mattox, CSCS, Brooks Professional athlete,  Chaski Coach

3pm PST, 6pm EST:

  • Nutrition Talk: “Optimizing Fueling & Hydration for the Trails”

    • with Alex Hasenohr

Trail Women Running Summit Schedule

Saturday, February 27th - 12:30 pm PST, 3:30 pm EST

Sunday, February 28th

9am PST, 12pm EST:

  • COFFEE CHAT: “Creating Communities & Connecting with Coaches”

    • Jes Woods, Nike Running Coach, Chaski Coach, Brooklyn Track Club Regional Manager

    • Hilary Spires, The Trail Women Running Podcast, Coach

    • Anna Mae Flynn, HOKA Professional Athlete, Mountain Endurance Coach

    • Jasmine Sanchez, Running Industry Diversity Coalition (RIDC)

 

10am PST, 1pm EST: 

  • 'Looking Within: Optimizing Health and Nutrition Through Your Biomarkers' - In partnership with InsideTracker

    • with Stevie Lyn Smith MS, RD, CSSD, CDN

 

1pm PST, 4pm EST:     

  • CLOSING DISCUSSION: “Beyond the Trail” - Addressing Social, Racial, and Environmental Justice and Mental Health 
    PART ONE: Social, Racial, and Environmental Justice:

    • Dinée Dorame, Navajo Nation, The Grounded Podcast

    • Jordan Brings Three White Horses Daniel, Rising Hearts Foundation

    • Lindsley Kump, Founder, Womxn Who Move

    • Sabrina Pace-Humphreys - Black Trail Runners Founder, Coach 

 

2pm PST, 5pm EST: 

  • PART TWO: Mental Health - The Missing Link:

    • Amelia Boone, Altra Obstacle/Endurance Athlete, Chaski Coach

    • Danielle Snyder, LCSW, Wellness & Running Coach, Ultrarunner

 

Happy Hour & Closing Chat!

ps0_0454_edited.jpg

Includes:

  • LIVE access over the entire weekend, including all 6+ sessions and recordings (via Zoom)
     

  • Private Facebook group access to ask questions of and connect with other attendees and speakers
     

  • To continue connecting, you’ll also receive a shared directory of attendees who would like to connect and/or meet up regionally or locally, once COVID guidelines allow.
     

  • 50% of proceeds support  the Chaski Scholarship Fund, which supports runners in need, including women getting into the sport of trail running. The remainder will be reinvested to continue our work in further connecting the women’s running community.
     

  • Giveaways and discount codes will be provided by our sponsors and partner brands to help cover all of your trail gear and fuel needs. Stay tuned for more info and get a sneak preview below!

Cost: $ 59

Special Thanks to Our Sponsors & Partners:

inside-tracker-logo.png
rabbit.jpg
femrestore.png
download_edited.png
ultraspirelogo.png